Festiviteas

CLICK HERE FOR 2020's RESCHEDULED EVENTS

The new Victorian adventure
Ada Hancock & le Chat Noir
available now

PENCIL IN THE DATES: If you live in SoCal, here's what's currently brewing. For reservations, click on event link (usually the name of the event) to be taken to the applicable page that has all the niggling details. 'Velvet rope' early access afforded our $1+ Patreon patrons 
 
[updated 09 November 2020]

NOVEMBER
  • Friday, November 13 at 7pm - Messages from Beyond Victorian Mourning tour, presentation, and seance at Paris In A Cup in Orange (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday, November 14 at 11am - Ada Hancock & le Chat Noir book release party at the Four Seasons Tea Room in Sierra Madre (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday, November 21 at 11am - Enola Holmes inspired Victorian Mother-Daughter tea at Paris In A Cup (both seatings SOLD OUT)
DECEMBER

  • Multiple Dates - annual holiday tea at Paris In A Cup in Orange (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, December 12  at 4pm- Poirot Christmas candlelight holiday high tea at Pamela's Tea Room in Garden Grove 
  • Sunday, December 13 at 12noon  Sugar Plum tea at the Four Seasons Tea Room in Sierra Madre 
  • Sunday, December 20 at 11am - 'Teas the Season holiday tea with carolers at Pamela's Tea Room in Garden Grove (details to be posted 15 Nov 2020) 

2021

Two series are in the offing: WOMEN OF SUBSTANCE and a smattering of history-based events including tales from the Santa Fe Railway. We'll also host some mid-week cold-case mystery teas with the Tea & Sympathy Investigative Agency. Plus, we plan to observe monthly Ferris Fridays to take off on Tea Treks.

JANUARY
  • Sunday, January 3 - Chocolat (movie) inspired dinner at the Four Seasons Tea Room in Sierra Madre 
  • Saturday, January 16 - Mission Mystery: brunch at Paris In A Cup in Orange, train to San Juan Capistrano, ghost tour led by historian Charles Spratley, possible visit to the Mission (pending their protocols), afternoon tea at the Tea House on Los Rios, train home (details to be posted 1 Dec 2020)
  • Friday, January 22 at 11am - new monthly Tea Trek (sans theme) - Tea & Teacups, Yorba Linda 
  • Sunday, January 31 - Pajama Partea at Pamela's in Garden Grove (details to be posted 12 Dec 2020) 
FEBRUARY
  • Saturday, February 6, 9am-3:30pm - All-day How to Write your First Novel workshop intensive (Act I of The Author's Journey) at Paris In A Cup in Orange. Includes light breakfast, lunch, and cream tea
  • Friday, February 12 at 11am - annual Best Friends tea at Paris In A Cup in Orange.(details TBA)
  • Saturday, February 20 - Your Monet or Your Life participatory 1950's radio show and all-American dinner at Paris In A Cup in Orange 
  • Friday, February 26 at 11am - Tea Trek to Rose Tree Cottage in Pasadena (pending indoor dining regulations. Translation: we may reschedule if we can't sit inside. In that case, we'll go somewhere else on this particular date)
MARCH
  • Saturday, March 6 
    - Rescheduled Steampunk & Outrageous Etiquette tea at Madeline's Garden, Pasadena 
  • Friday, March 12 at 11am - Tea Trek to My First Kiss at Rodeo 39 in Stanton
  • Sunday, March 21 at 10am - "Pneumislum" First Breath of Spring tea at Spring Tea Garden in Fullerton
APRIL
    • Saturday, April 3 at 11am - annual Little Black Dress tea at Paris In A Cup (tentative, details TBA)
    • Saturday, April 10 at 11am - "Inventions" tea in honor of Polymath's Day i.e. Leonardo da Vinci's birthday (details TBA)
    • Friday, April 16 at 11am - Tea Trek to Rose & Blanc in Los Angeles (pending indoor dining protocols)
    • Saturday, April 24 at 11am - UnHappy UnHalloween tea (details TBA)
    MAY
    • Saturday, May 1 at 11am - May Day Fae Day tea at Dreams Come True in Long Beach (details TBA)
    • Sunday, May 2, 12-4pm - Act III of the Author's Journey (details TBA)
    • Saturday, May 15 at 11am - rescheduled Beatrix Potter tea at the Rancho Los Alamitos in Long Beach (pending health regulations)
    • Friday, May 21 at 11am - Tea Trek to The T Room in Montrose

    Please note, we post event info in a "bajillion" places and typos and omissions can occur. When in doubt, consult the "event page" that has the payment button/info on it or email us at TeaTravellersSocietea@gmail.com.